I vanish from sight

Disappearing into the landscape

Trapped in a world of my own design

Caged without chains
Your words are not enough 

Flood my brain

Stay silent
Awakened by the radio

Emerge from the wood

Your camauflage not needed

Contribute 
I pondered for days

For what 

For whom

Stay silent 

Let it die
Something changed yesterday

Listening to voices

Heard cause shared

Through willing ears
A hashtag births a movement

An evil geniuses design

Floods the streets, a $5 high 

A great grandmothers praise

Raising esteem and belief
Emerging from darkness

Simple

Pulling open a curtain

Allowing light to fill the room
I spent the day engaged in play

600 words not more

One, a collection

Something to explore 
Tupac’s words flood my ears

The words of a mother too

Contribute share 
I don’t play the lottery

Because I will not win

But life is no lottery

Or perhaps it is 

One won a long time ago
Staying silent 

I choose to abandon

To celebrate my voice 

In His glory 

That’s just the way it is

Things’ll never be the same

