Tags

, , ,

Tonight i called a friend to ask him to go out for a coffee, “I can’t he said – I am going out to a new group I joined called http://www.100mennl.ca – which is a local charity. We come together for a couple of hours – and give a $100 to a charity. By joining, you commit to coming to 4 meetings – and writing a cheque for the charity (3 present to group) that gets the most votes.

Awesome – sign me up I said.

Great networking opportunity for me as a new job hunter and I just love giving money away to right charity.

So we came together and mingled and after a corporate match – The Dr. Jack Hand Legacy Foundation which helps families whose children are dealing with Cancer walked out with a cheque for $19,000.

Amazing!

I met Tina – Dr. Jack’s widow – he was a pediatric Oncologist who died of a brain tumor at the age of 46. So far in the past 6 months they have given away $10,000 to help 20 families.

It really is all about generosity – when you start with it ALL IS POSSIBLE!

God bless

Gordon

2015/01/img_2836.jpg

